Salem Police Department
95 Margin Street, Salem, MA 01970 •  Non-Emergency Request for Police 978-744-1212 •  Business 978-744-0171 •  In an Emergency, ALWAYS DIAL 911

Chief's Administration

Paul F. Tucker

Chief of Police

Captain Rodney Comeau

Executive Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x113

Sharyn Lubas

Office Manager

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x158
Email: slubas@salempd.net

Jayne Connors

Administrative Assistant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x134

Linda Raymond

Administrative Assistant/Payroll Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x122

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest division within the Police Department. Its primary responsibility is to provide uniformed law enforcement service to the community.

Patrol Structure

The Patrol Division is commanded by Captain Rodney Comeau, staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The Patrol Division is divided into several teams of officers called Platoons, who work a specific duty schedule in specific beats.

Each Platoon is commanded by a Police Lieutenant and each is supervised by two Sergeants. Each Platoon also has a FTO, who is charged with the responsibility of training new officers who graduate from the Police Academy.

The City is divided into 7 Beats. Patrol Officers are assigned a specific Beat during a 1 year assignment.

The Patrol Sergeants are responsible for direct field supervision of the officers. In the absence of a Lieutenant, a Sergeant will assume the title of Watch Commander or Shift OIC. The Sergeant's primary mission is to oversee the daily activities of the officers under their direction and to be a resource for training and coordinator of field activities.

DIAL 911 IN ANY EMERGENCY
Non-Emergency Request for Police: 978-744-1212

Dispatch Center

Dispatchers

Telephone 1: 978-744-0171 x111
Telephone 2: 978-744-0171 x112
Telephone 3: 978-744-0171 x118

Officer-in-Charge

Dispatch Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x110
Fax: 978-740-5180
Email: oic@salempd.net

Captain Rodney Comeau

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x113

Lt. Scott Englehardt

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x207

Lt. Kate Stephens

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x254
Email: kstephens@salempd.net

Lt. James Walker

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x210

Lt. Marc Berube

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x269
Email: mberube@salempd.net

Lt. Mary Butler

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x140
Email: mebutler@salempd.net

Sgt. Robert Carter

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x241

Sgt. Robert Lubas

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x263
Email: rlubas@salempd.net

Sgt. Andrew Dacy

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x244
Email: adacy@salempd.net

Sgt. J. Peter Gifford

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x209

Sgt. John Doyle

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x202
Email: jdoyle@salempd.net

Sgt. David Tucker

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x271

Sgt. Frederick Ryan

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x279
Email: fryan@salempd.net

Officer Mark Fabiszewski

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x262

Officer DeeJay Gagnon

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x283

Officer John Burke

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x278
Email: jburke@salempd.net

Officer Michael Lariviere

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x259

Officer Michael Levesque

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x248

Officer Erik Manninen

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x280

Officer Lawrence Puleo

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x239

Officer Keith Reardon

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x240

Officer Victor Ruiz

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x255

Officer Cynthia Jerzylo

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x211

Officer Ryan Arundel

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x123

Officer Frederick Dubiel

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x246

Officer Jason Gross

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x161

Officer Edward Vaillancourt

Patrolman / Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x251

Officer Jonathan Bedard

K9 Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x234

Officer Dana Mazola

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x242

Officer Brian Norris

Patrolman / Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x219

Officer Roberson Troncoso

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x295

Officer Kevin O'Donnell

Patrolman / Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x220

Officer Matthew Scialdone

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x381

Officer Jonathan Duzz

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x212

Officer Philias Verrette

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x252

Officer Gilbert Priddy

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x274

Officer Jonathan Loyte

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x197
Email: jloyte@salempd.net

Officer Shawn Baran

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x247
Email: sbaran@salempd.net

Officer Eric Gagnon

Patrolman

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x299
Email: egagnon@salempd.net

Michael Griffin

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x201
Email: mgriffin@salempd.net

Keegan Stokes

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x208
Email: kstokes@salempd.net

Lisa Duxbury

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x203
Email: lduxbury@salempd.net

Melissa Saraiva

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x204
Email: msaraiva@salempd.net

Charles McKenna

Dispatcher

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x298
Email: cmckenna@salempd.net

Special Operations Division

This Division is responsible for several diverse functions that provide staff support to the rest of the Police Department. The Department’s rules and regulations, as well as the policies and procedures are written here. The Department’s training section, fleet maintenance, Traffic Unit, Harbormaster’s Office, Dive Team, CIU, SRU, Court Liaison, and Clerk's Office also falls under the Special Operations umbrella.

The Salem Police Department is also a member of the NEMLEC, a consortium of 46 law enforcement agencies who provide support and special services for all member communities. The Salem Police Dive Team is the underwater resource for NEMLEC.

Fax: 978-744-5325

Captain Brian Gilligan

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x137
Email: bgilligan@salempd.net

Lt. Conrad Prosniewski

Prosecutor / Public Information / Dive Team

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x200
Email: cprosniewski@salempd.net

Officer Michael Fecteau

School Liaison Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x120

Officer Thomas Cunningham

Detail Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x127
Email: tcunningham@salempd.net

Officer Nancy O'Donnell

Evidence & Hearings

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x124
Email: nodonnell@salempd.net

Criminal Investigation Division

The Criminal Investigation Division is headed by Captain Thomas Griffin with Detective Lieutenant Stephen Bona as the Unit Supervisor and Detective Sergeants Kristian Hanson and James Page as Shift Supervisors. Falling under the CID, among other things, is Licensing.

Detectives investigate crimes such as drug sales, fraud, theft, burglaries, sexual assaults, arsons and homicides. Members of the division are also responsible for juvenile issues, Sex Offender Registry, licensing of Door-to-Door Sales and conduct follow-up investigations of reports originating from the Patrol Division. The detectives are also members of the North Shore Drug Task Force, a multi-jurisdictional drug task force of several North Shore communities, as well as a regional Gang and Youth Violence Task Force.

Additionally, members of the Division work with and assist other law enforcement agencies to include local police departments, the Massachusetts State Police, the Essex County District Attorney, as well as the FBI, DEA, ATF, ICE and the Secret Service at the federal level.

Investigators are also trained in processing crime scenes to include latent fingerprint identification, photography and the identification and collection of evidence to be used in criminal prosecutions.

Telephone: 978-745-9700
Fax: 978-745-6492

Captain Thomas Griffin

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x151
Email: tgriffin@salempd.net

Det. Lt. Stephen Bona

Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x157
Email: sbona@salempd.net

Sgt. Kristian Hanson

Shift Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x277
Email: khanson@salempd.net

Det. Sgt. James Page

Shift Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x154
Email: jpage@salempd.net

Det. Peter Baglioni

Juvenile Detective

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x155

Det. Thomas Brennan

Investigator / Pawn Shops

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x152
Email: tbrennan@salempd.net

Det. Eric Connolly

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x163
Email: econnolly@salempd.net

Det. J. Dennis Gaudet

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x256
Email: dgaudet@salempd.net

Det. Brian St. Pierre

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x285
Email: bstpierre@salempd.net

Det. Kevin St. Pierre

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x179
Email: kstpierre@salempd.net

Det. Charlene Sano

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x229
Email: csano@salempd.net

Det. Daniel Tucker

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x294
Email: dtucker@salempd.net

Officer Donald Famico

Animal Control Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x121
Fax: 978-825-0131
Email: dfamico@salempd.net

Det. James Gauthier (Retired)

Latent Print Technician

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x159
Email: jgauthier@salempd.net

Officer Kathleen Rocheville

Domestic Violence

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x236
Email: krocheville@salempd.net

Administrative & Auxiliary Services Division

Captain Mark Losolfo

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x261

Lt. Kate Stephens

Accreditation / Training

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x254

Jake Frączek

Technology Specialist

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x187

Traffic Unit

Traffic is part of our Special Operations Division.

Lt. Robert Precszewski

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x115

Officer Michael Page

Traffic Officer / Vehicle for Hire Licensing

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x117
Email: mpage@salempd.net

Officer Gary Lebrun

Traffic Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x225

Officer Barry Driscoll

Traffic Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x245

Community Impact Unit

This unit is part of our Special Operations Division.

Fax: 978-744-5325
Email: ciu@salempd.net

Sgt. Harry Rocheville

Unit Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x218
Email: hrocheville@salempd.net

Sgt. Dennis King

Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x265
Email: dking@salempd.net

Officer Robert Phelan

C.I.U. Specialist

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x224
Email: rphelan@salempd.net

Special Response Unit

This unit is part of our Special Operations Division.

Fax: 978-744-5325

Officer Robert Cunningham

S.R.U. Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x235
Email: rcunningham@salempd.net

Officer Thomas Pelletier

S.R.U. Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x276
Email: tpelletier@salempd.net

Officer Deni Gaito

S.R.U. Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x292
Email: dgaito@salempd.net

Records

Ms. Donna Patterson

Principle Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x133
Email: dpatterson@salempd.net

Ms. Sally Lander

Records Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x135

Mr. Fred Greener

Finance / Records Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x130

Licensing

Please note that "Tag Day" Permits are issued through the City Clerk's Office and not the Police Department.

Click here for Firearms Licensing Information.

Click here for any other Licensing information.

Sgt. Kathleen Makros

Firearms License Investigator and Issuing Authority

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x249
Email: kmakros@salempd.net

Officer Michael Page

Vehicle for Hire

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x117
Email: mpage@salempd.net

Det. Sgt. James Page

Door-to-Door Soliciting / Local Licensing Agent

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x154
Email: jpage@salempd.net

Phone/Voice Mail Extension Directory

The following telephone extensions are mostly Voice Mail ONLY.

Business Line: 978-744-0171

Last First Ext.
Anderson John 231
Andrus Sean 382
Arundel Ryan 123
Baglioni Peter 155
Ball Michael 286
Bedard Jonathan 234
Benson Brian 380
Berube Marc 269
Bona Stephen 157
Brennan Thomas 152
Burke, III John 278
Butler Brian 243
Butler Mary 140
Caldera Karla 296
Carter Robert 241
Comeau Rodney 113
Last First Ext.
Connolly Eric 163
Connors Jayne 134
Cunningham Robert 235
Cunningham Thomas 215
Dacy Andrew 244
Davis Ryan 272
Doyle John 237
Lebrun Gary 225
Levesque Michael 248
Losolfo Mark 261
Lubas Robert 263
Lubas Sharyn 158
Luti Dennis 260
Makros Kathleen 249
Manninen Erik 280
Last First Ext.
Mazola Dana 242
McKenna Charles
O'Donnell Nancy 127
Norris Brian 219
O'Donnell Kevin 220
O'Leary Tracy 297
Page Michael 117
Page James 154
Patterson Donna 133
Pelletier Thomas 276
Phelan Robert 224
Pierce Edward 228
Preczewski Robert 115
Priddy Gilbert 274
Prosniewski Conrad 200
Salem Police Department 95 Margin Street, Salem, MA 01970 •  Non-Emergency Request for Police 978-744-1212 •  Business 978-744-0171 •  In an Emergency, ALWAYS DIAL 911
CodeRed

Nixle Alert Service Neighborhood-level information by text message and email. Register Now.

MyPD Our MyPD app now available on Google Play and the Apple App Store.

FB Find us on
Facebook