Salem Police Department
95 Margin Street, Salem, MA 01970 •  Non-Emergency Request for Police 978-744-1212 •  Business 978-744-0171 •  In an Emergency, ALWAYS DIAL 911

Chief's Administration

Chief Paul F. Tucker

Chief of Police

Captain Rodney Comeau

Executive Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x113

Sharyn Lubas

Office Manager

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x158
Email: slubas@salempd.net

Jayne Connors

Administrative Assistant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x134

Linda Raymond

Administrative Assistant/Payroll Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x122

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest division within the Police Department. Its primary responsibility is to provide uniformed law enforcement service to the community.

Patrol Structure

The Patrol Division is commanded by Captain Rodney Comeau, staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The Patrol Division is divided into several teams of officers called Platoons, who work a specific duty schedule in specific beats.

Each Platoon is commanded by a Police Lieutenant and each is supervised by two Sergeants. Each Platoon also has a FTO, who is charged with the responsibility of training new officers who graduate from the Police Academy.

The City is divided into 7 Beats. Patrol Officers are assigned a specific Beat during a 1 year assignment.

The Patrol Sergeants are responsible for direct field supervision of the officers. In the absence of a Lieutenant, a Sergeant will assume the title of Watch Commander or Shift OIC. The Sergeant's primary mission is to oversee the daily activities of the officers under their direction and to be a resource for training and coordinator of field activities.

DIAL 911 IN ANY EMERGENCY
Non-Emergency Request for Police: 978-744-1212

Dispatch Center

Dispatchers

Telephone 1: 978-744-0171 x111
Telephone 2: 978-744-0171 x112
Telephone 3: 978-744-0171 x118

Officer-in-Charge

Dispatch Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x110
Fax: 978-740-5180
Email: oic@salempd.net

Captain Rodney Comeau

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x113

Lt. Scott Englehardt

Platoon Commander

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x207

Lt. Mary Butler

Platoon Commander

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x140
Email: mebutler@salempd.net

Lt. James Walker

Platoon Commander

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x210

Lt. Marc Berube

Platoon Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x269
Email: mberube@salempd.net

Lt. Matthew Desmond

Platoon Commander

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x257
Email: mdesmond@salempd.net

Sgt. Philias Verrette

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x252

Sgt. Frederick Ryan

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x279
Email: fryan@salempd.net

Sgt. Andrew Dacy

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x244
Email: adacy@salempd.net

Sgt. Robert Carter

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x241

Sgt. John Doyle

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x202
Email: jdoyle@salempd.net

Sgt. David Tucker

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x271

Sgt. Richard Gagnon

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x216
Email: rgagnon@salempd.net

Sgt. J. Peter Gifford

Patrol Sergeant

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x209

Sgt. J. Dennis Gaudet

Patrol Sergeant

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x256
Email: dgaudet@salempd.net

Officer Mark Fabiszewski

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x262

Officer Michael Levesque

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x248

Officer John Burke

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x278
Email: jburke@salempd.net

Officer Lawrence Puleo

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x239

Officer Erik Manninen

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x280

Officer Victor Ruiz

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x255

Officer Cynthia Jerzylo

House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x211

Officer Ryan Arundel

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x123

Officer Frederick Dubiel

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x246

Officer Jason Gross

Patrolman / House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x161

Officer Edward Vaillancourt

Patrolman / House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x251

Officer Keith Reardon

House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x240

Officer Dana Mazola

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x242

Officer Brian Norris

House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x219

Officer Roberson Troncoso

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x295

Officer Kevin O'Donnell

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x220

Officer Matthew Scialdone

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x381

Officer Jonathan Duzz

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x212

Officer Michael Lariviere

House Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x259

Officer Gilbert Priddy

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x274

Officer Jonathan Loyte

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x197
Email: jloyte@salempd.net

Officer Shawn Baran

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x247
Email: sbaran@salempd.net

Officer Eric Gagnon

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x299
Email: egagnon@salempd.net

Officer DeeJay Gagnon

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x283
Email: dgagnon@salempd.net

Officer Ryan Davis

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x272
Email: rdavis@salempd.net

Officer Max Zirin

Patrolman

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x302
Email: mzirin@salempd.net

Michael Griffin

Dispatcher

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x201
Email: mgriffin@salempd.net

Lisa Duxbury

Dispatcher

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x203
Email: lduxbury@salempd.net

Keegan Stokes

Dispatcher

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x208
Email: kstokes@salempd.net

Melissa Saraiva

Dispatcher

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x204
Email: msaraiva@salempd.net

Charles McKenna

Dispatcher

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x298
Email: cmckenna@salempd.net

Special Operations Division

This Division is responsible for several diverse functions that provide staff support to the rest of the Police Department. The Department’s rules and regulations, as well as the policies and procedures are written here. The Department’s training section, Traffic Unit, Harbormaster’s Office, Dive Team, CIU, SRU, Court Liaison, and Clerk's Office also falls under the Special Operations umbrella.

The Salem Police Department is also a member of the NEMLEC, a consortium of 46 law enforcement agencies who provide support and special services for all member communities. The Salem Police Dive Team is the underwater resource for NEMLEC.

Fax: 978-744-5325

Captain Brian Gilligan

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x137
Email: bgilligan@salempd.net

Lt. Conrad Prosniewski

Prosecutor / Public Information / Dive Team

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x200
Email: cprosniewski@salempd.net

Officer Michael Fecteau

School Liaison Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x120

Officer Thomas Cunningham

Detail Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x127
Email: tcunningham@salempd.net

Officer Nancy O'Donnell

Evidence & Hearings

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x124
Email: nodonnell@salempd.net

Criminal Investigation Division

Detectives investigate crimes such as drug sales, fraud, theft, burglaries, sexual assaults, arsons and homicides. Members of the division are also responsible for juvenile issues, Sex Offender Registry, licensing of Door-to-Door Sales and conduct follow-up investigations of reports originating from the Patrol Division. The detectives are also members of the North Shore Drug Task Force, a multi-jurisdictional drug task force of several North Shore communities, as well as a regional Gang and Youth Violence Task Force.

Additionally, members of the Division work with and assist other law enforcement agencies to include local police departments, the Massachusetts State Police, the Essex County District Attorney, as well as the FBI, DEA, ATF, ICE and the Secret Service at the federal level.

Investigators are also trained in processing crime scenes to include latent fingerprint identification, photography and the identification and collection of evidence to be used in criminal prosecutions.

Telephone: 978-745-9700
Fax: 978-745-6492

Lt. Stephen Bona

Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x157
Email: sbona@salempd.net

Det. Sgt. James Page

Shift Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x154
Email: jpage@salempd.net

Det. Sgt. Kristian Hanson

Shift Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x277
Email: khanson@salempd.net

Det. Peter Baglioni

Juvenile Detective

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x155

Det. Thomas Brennan

Investigator / Pawn Shops

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x152
Email: tbrennan@salempd.net

Det. Eric Connolly

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x163
Email: econnolly@salempd.net

Det. Kevin St. Pierre

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x179
Email: kstpierre@salempd.net

Det. Brian St. Pierre

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x285
Email: bstpierre@salempd.net

Det. Charlene Sano

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x229
Email: csano@salempd.net

Det. Daniel Tucker

Investigator

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x294
Email: dtucker@salempd.net

Officer Kathleen Rocheville

Domestic Violence Liason

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x236
Email: krocheville@salempd.net

Det. James Gauthier (Retired)

Latent Print Technician

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x159
Email: jgauthier@salempd.net

Officer Donald Famico

Animal Control Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x121
Fax: 978-825-0131
Email: dfamico@salempd.net

Administrative & Auxiliary Services Division

Captain Mark Losolfo

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x261
Email: mlosolfo@salempd.net

Captain Kate Stephens

Accreditation / Training / Records

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x254
Email: kstephens@salempd.net

Jake Frączek

Technology Specialist

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x187

Mark Vassy

Building Maintenance/Manager

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x171
Email: mvassy@salempd.net

K9 Unit

The K9 Unit is part of our Special Operations Division.

Sgt. Robert Lubas

K9 Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x263
Email: rlubas@salempd.net

Officer Jonathan Bedard

K9 Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x234
Email: jbedard@salempd.net

Officer Timothy Salvo

K9 Officer

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x230
Email: tsalvo@salempd.net

Traffic Unit

Traffic is part of our Special Operations Division.

Lt. Robert Precszewski

Division Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x115

Officer Michael Page

Traffic Officer / Vehicle for Hire Licensing

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x117
Email: mpage@salempd.net

Officer Gary Lebrun

Traffic Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x225

Officer Barry Driscoll

Traffic Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x245

Community Impact Unit

This unit is part of our Special Operations Division.

Fax: 978-744-5325
Email: ciu@salempd.net

Sgt. Harry Rocheville

Unit Commander

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x218
Email: hrocheville@salempd.net

Lt. Dennis King

Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x265
Email: dking@salempd.net

Officer Robert Phelan

C.I.U. Specialist

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x224
Email: rphelan@salempd.net

Danielle Csogi

Mental Health Clinician

Voicemail: 978-744-0171 x300
Email: dcsogi@salempd.net

Special Response Unit

This unit is part of our Special Operations Division.

Fax: 978-744-5325

Officer Robert Cunningham

S.R.U. Supervisor

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x235
Email: rcunningham@salempd.net

Officer Thomas Pelletier

S.R.U. Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x276
Email: tpelletier@salempd.net

Officer Deni Gaito

S.R.U. Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x292
Email: dgaito@salempd.net

Officer William Jennings

S.R.U. Officer

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x156
Email: wjennings@salempd.net

Records

Donna Patterson

Principle Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x133
Email: dpatterson@salempd.net

Sally Lander

Records Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x135

Fred Greener

Finance / Records Clerk

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x130

Licensing

Please note that "Tag Day" Permits are issued through the City Clerk's Office and not the Police Department.

Click here for Firearms Licensing Information.

Click here for any other Licensing information.

Sgt. Kathleen Makros

Firearms License Investigator and Issuing Authority

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x249
Email: kmakros@salempd.net

Officer Michael Page

Vehicle for Hire

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x117
Email: mpage@salempd.net

Det. Sgt. James Page

Door-to-Door Soliciting / Local Licensing Agent

Telephone: 978-744-0171 x154
Email: jpage@salempd.net

Personnel Directory

The following telephone extensions are mostly Voice Mail ONLY.

Business Line: 978-744-0171

Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Anderson John 231 janderson@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Andrus Sean 382 sandrus@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Arundel Ryan 123 rarundel@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Baglioni Peter 155 pbaglioni@salempd.net Detective Juvenile Detective
Ball Michael 286 mball@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Baran Shawn 247 sbaran@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Bedard Jonathan 234 jbedard@salempd.net Officer K9 Officer
Benson Brian 380 bbenson@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Berube Marc 269 mberube@salempd.net Lieutenant Platoon Commander
Bona Stephen 157 sbona@salempd.net Lieutenant Unit Supervisor
Brennan Thomas 152 tbrennan@salempd.net Detective Investigator / Pawn Shops
Burke John 278 jburke@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Butler Brian 243 bbutler@salempd.net Officer Patrolman / House Officer
Butler Mary 140 mebutler@salempd.net Lieutenant Platoon Commander
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Caldera Karla 296 kcaldera@salempd.net Officer Patrolwoman
Carter Robert 241 rcarter@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Comeau Rodney 113 rcomeau@salempd.net Captain Executive Officer
Connolly Eric 163 econnolly@salempd.net Detective Investigator
Connors Jayne 134 jconnors@salempd.net Administrative Assistant
Csogi Danielle 300 dcsogi@salempd.net Mental Health Clinician
Cunningham Thomas 215 tcunningham@salempd.net Officer Detail Officer
Cunningham Robert 235 rcunningham@salempd.net Officer S.R.U. Supervisor
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Dacy Andrew 244 adacy@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Davis Ryan 272 rdavis@salempd.net Officer K9 Officer
Desmond Matthew 257 mdesmond@salempd.net Lieutenant Platoon Commander
Doyle John 237 jdoyle@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Driscoll Barry 245 bdriscoll@salempd.net Officer Traffic Officer
Dubiel Frederick 246 fdubiel@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Duxbury Lisa 203 lduxbury@salempd.net Dispatcher
Duzz Jonathan 212 jduzz@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Englehardt Scott 207 senglehardt@salempd.net Lieutenant Platoon Commander
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Fabiszewski Mark 262 mfabiszewski@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Famico Donald 121 dfamico@salempd.net Officer Animal Control Officer
Fecteau Michael 120 mfecteau@salempd.net Officer School Liaison Officer
Frączek Jake 187 Technology Specialist
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Gagnon Richard 216 rgagnon@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Gagnon Eric 299 egagnon@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Gagnon DeeJay 283 dgagnon@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Gaito Deni 292 dgaito@salempd.net Officer S.R.U. Officer
Gaudet Dennis 256 dgaudet@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Gauthier James 159 jgauthier@salempd.net Detective Latent Print Technician
Gerrard Joshua 196 jgerrard@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Gifford Peter 209 pgifford@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Gilligan Brian 137 bgilligan@salempd.net Captain Division Commander
Gonzalez Rafael 293 rgonzalez@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Greener Fred 130 fgreener@salempd.net Finance / Records Clerk
Griffin Thomas 151 tgriffin@salempd.net Captain Division Commander
Griffin Michael 201 mgriffin@salempd.net Dispatcher
Gross Jason 161 jgross@salempd.net Officer Patrolman / House Officer
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Hanson Kristian 277 khanson@salempd.net Detective Sergeant Shift Supervisor
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Jennings William 156 wjennings@salempd.net Officer S.R.U. Officer
Jerzylo Cynthia 211 cjerzylo@salempd.net Officer House Officer
Johnson James 217 jjohnson@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
King Dennis 265 dking@salempd.net Lieutenant Unit Supervisor
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Lander Sally 135 slander@salempd.net Records Clerk
Lariviere Michael 259 mlariviere@salempd.net Officer House Officer
LeBrun Gary 225 glebrun@salempd.net Officer Traffic Officer
Levesque Michael 248 mlevesque@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Losolfo Mark 261 mlosolfo@salempd.net Captain Division Commander
Loyte Jonathan 197 jloyte@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Lubas Robert 263 rlubas@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Lubas Sharyn 158 slubas@salempd.net Office Manager
Luti Dennis 260 dluti@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Makros Kathleen 249 kmakros@salempd.net Sergeant Firearms License Investigator and Issuing Authorit
Manninen Erik 280 emanninen@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Mazola Dana 242 dmazola@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
McKenna Charles 298 cmckenna@salempd.net Dispatcher
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Norris Brian 219 bnorris@salempd.net Officer House Officer
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
O'Donnell Kevin 220 kodonnell@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
O'Donnell Nancy 127 nodonnell@salempd.net Officer Evidence & Hearings
O'Leary Tracy 297 toleary@salempd.net Officer Patrolwoman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Page Michael 117 mpage@salempd.net Officer Traffic Officer / Vehicle for Hire Licensing
Page James 154 jpage@salempd.net Detective Sergeant Shift Supervisor
Patterson Donna 133 dpatterson@salempd.net Principle Clerk
Pelletier Thomas 276 tpelletier@salempd.net Officer S.R.U. Officer
Phelan Robert 224 rphelan@salempd.net Officer C.I.U. Specialist
Pierce Edward 228 epierce@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Preczewski Robert 115 rpreczewski@salempd.net Lieutenant Unit Commander
Priddy Gilbert 274 gpriddy@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Prosniewski Conrad 200 cprosniewski@salempd.net Lieutenant Prosecutor / Public Information / Dive Team
Puleo Lawrence 239 lpuleo@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Reardon Keith 240 kreardon@salempd.net Officer House Officer
Riley William 250 wriley@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Rocheville Kathleen 236 krocheville@salempd.net Officer Domestic Violence Liaison
Rocheville Harry 218 hrocheville@salempd.net Sergeant Unit Commander
Ruiz Victor 255 vruiz@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Ryan Frederick 279 fryan@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Salvo Timothy 230 tsalvo@salempd.net Officer K9 Officer
Sano Charlene 229 csano@salempd.net Detective Investigator
Saraiva Melissa 204 msaraiva@salempd.net Dispatcher
Scialdone Matthew 381 mscialdone@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Sears Derek 287 dsears@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
St. Pierre Brian 285 bstpierre@salempd.net Detective Investigator
St. Pierre Kevin 179 kstpierre@salempd.net Detective Investigator
Stephens Kate 254 kstephens@salempd.net Captain Accreditation / Training
Stokes Keegan 208 kstokes@salempd.net Dispatcher
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Troncoso Roberson 295 rtroncoso@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Tucker Paul N/A Chief Chief of Police
Tucker David 271 dmtucker@salempd.net Sergeant Patrol Sergeant
Tucker Daniel 294 dtucker@salempd.net Detective Investigator
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Vaillancourt Edward 251 evaillancourt@salempd.net Officer Patrolman / House Officer
Vassy Mark 171 mvassy@salempd.net Building Maintenance
Verrette Philias 252 pverrette@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Walker James 210 jwalker@salempd.net Lieutenant Platoon Commander
White Derek 147 dwhite@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Last First Ext. Email Rank Title
Zirin Max 302 mzirin@salempd.net Officer Patrolman
Salem Police Department 95 Margin Street, Salem, MA 01970 •  Non-Emergency Request for Police 978-744-1212 •  Business 978-744-0171 •  In an Emergency, ALWAYS DIAL 911
CodeRed

Nixle Alert Service Neighborhood-level information by text message and email. Register Now.

MyPD Our MyPD app now available on Google Play and the Apple App Store.

FB Find us on
Facebook